Wk3 – Artist Interview – Yiren Kwak

Yiren Elaine Kwak, an oil painter who creates some amazing artwork. All of the work in her exhibit was made in the last two months! I think that it is really cool how she exposes harmony through all the colors she uses. Harmony is the largest inspiration for Yiren. She likes to surrounded by nature, and nature is what influences the colors she uses.

mms_picture(3)mms_picture_2

My favorite of hers reminds me of the ocean by the colors used and images I see within the painting. To me I see a barrell near the center bottom a dolphin up top jumping out of water. There is a little blue maybe to show water, but mostly green which I see it could be the face of a wave about to crash with the fun hitting the backside, making the water seem greenish. There is even yellow in the painting which could stand for that sun, and blue plus yellow equals blellow!

mms_picture_1(1)

Leave a Reply

