Wk5 – Activity – Kickstarter

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/896798832/davek-alert-umbrella-never-lose-your-umbrella-agai/widget/video.html

I think the Davek umbrella is a good idea with the technology. I guess it is a good idea trying to change the umbrella but I don’t really use an umbrella or have had the problem of losing one yet, so I see the technology of the Davek the biggest part. I think the micro chip the product uses can be so useful for so many other products already out, such as wallets and keys. It’s a great idea that can go far in other products.

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1529513243/treu-engagement-ring-box-a-modern-update-to-the-ri/widget/video.html

I don’t think the TREU engagement ring box is that great of an idea. I don’t see the TREU box making it that far. It is maybe a good idea to post how to make them for the people who care about it, but personally I am not the fan. Also, I get the short video shows a point, but a little longer video with anything else to make a cheesy product any more cheesier would have helped.

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1358013159/re-work-furnishings/widget/video.html

I think Rework Furnishings is a great project because of the influence of the arts and crafts movement and even trying to keep the price for their products affordable. I like the products they make by all the reused wood and giving each piece a creative character.

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/99692166/moogoo-the-fairy-dragon-plush-toy/widget/video.html

MooGoo the Fairy Dragon seems to just be a plush toy. It does not have any cause and I’m not sure if it is based off a character or what, but I would think there are fairy dragons already out there.

Leave a Reply

